Midlands Branch

At present, the Branch meetings are held biannually . These are held jointly with the West Midlands Postgraduate Section 63 courses.

Each meeting is eligible for verifiable CPD.

Regular committee meetings are also held at Birmingham Dental Hospital and School of Dentistry, 5 Mill Pool Way, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B5 7EG.

Useful Links

West Midlands Postgraduate Deanery

Birmingham Dental School



Committee members
Chairperson: Dr Laura Smart
Past Chairperson: Dr Abs Casaus
Chairperson elect: TBA
Secretary: Dr Helen Sanders
Treasurer: Dr Shan Gandhi
Council Representative: Dr Nicola Stevens
Deputy Council Representative
Dr Laura Johnston
Committee Members: Dr Helen Sanders

Dr Nicola Gallacher

Dr Nabeel Ilyas
  Dr Claire O'Reilly
  Dr Harriet McQuillan
  Dr Olwyn Jenkins
  Dr Sarah McKaig


Dr Helen Sanders Branch Secretary