Teachers' Branch

The BSPD Teachers' Branch is open to all those involved in teaching Paediatric Dentistry. It meets annually, usually for a study day ending with the AGM, on the Wednesday immediately preceding the Society's Annual Scientific Conference. All those involved in teaching paediatric dentistry are welcome to join the Branch and attend the meeting: it's certainly not restricted to academics, so anyone who teaches children's dentistry in any way, i.e. NHS consultants, other hospital staff, those in the CDS/GDS/PDS, anyone involved in outreach teaching and PCD's, even if only involved on a very part-time basis, would be most welcome at the meetings.

Although the meeting is held immediately before the Society's Annual Scientific Conference, you don't have to be attending the conference to be able to join us, although it is certainly worth attending. But those restricted by time or financial restraints must not be put off by assuming they need to attend the whole event.

Teachers Branch Bursary

Bursary Criteria

Bursary Application Form

Useful Links

Accessibility in Distance Education (ADE)

The Association for the Study of Medical Education (ASME)

Higher Education Academy

Learning and Teaching Support Network

Committee members
Chair Laura Gartshore
Past Chair:
Nigel Willmott
Chair Elect:
Helen Rogers
Council Representative:
Amanda Roberts
Hon Secretary: Fiona Hogg
Hon Treasurer: Katherine O'Donnell
SAC Representative:
Sondos Albadri
CAPC Represenatatives:
Jinous Tahmassebi
  Shannu Bhatia


Fiona Hogg, Branch Secretary